Our mission: To protect and enhance the quality of life for domestic, farm and wild animals in B.C.

Learn about the governance structure of the BC SPCA.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees the affairs and business of the BC SPCA and establishes policies, rules and regulations to carry out the obligations and powers of the BC SPCA pursuant to the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act and the Constitution and Bylaws of the Society

The Board is currently comprised of 16 volunteer directors, ten of whom are elected as regional directors and six of whom are elected as directors at large. Directors serve for a three-year term and are eligible for re-election. All directors must be members of the BC SPCA.

The composition of the current Board is as follows:

President Jennifer Gore
Secretary Treasurer Carol Richards
Regional Directors Directors at Large
Melissa Barcellos Linda Greville
David Budd Peter Havlik
Lindsay Curry Carol Richards
Louise Egan Mary Lou Troman
Jennifer Gore Andrea Wilhelm
Shawn Ireland  
Rosolynn Kalb  
Sheila Kullar  
Sabrina Qureshi  
Jason Scultety  

Community Councils

Community Councils, as elected members of their communities, form part of the governance structure of the BC SPCA. It is through the Community Councils that Directors are elected to the Society’s Board of Directors. Community Councillors build community support and interest in animal welfare through fundraising, advocacy, volunteer development, and education, thereby providing timely information that highlights Branch needs and initiatives as well as the overall goals and objectives of the Society.


printer-friendly version Printer Friendly version

Imagine Canada Accreditation

Join the conversation; follow us online: